DSCN4342

photo © ASMcClain

Well, it’s another Sunday.  Our Christmas & New Year’s holidays are officially coming to an end.

The family’s vacations from work are over.  Dad went back preach at the little church he serves this morning.  Last night he said, “well, I’ve got to set the alarm clock again.”  He has a different job during the week, so he’ll be busy with that starting tomorrow.  It was strange for him to leave the house all dressed up in a suit this morning, after being able to stay with me in regular clothes for the past two weeks.

Mom went back to work last Monday.  But after two days, she was home again and not feeling very well.  She said something about having a “stomach bug.”  I didn’t see any bugs, even though I kept looking.  I don’t like bugs….they make me nervous.   I did notice that she didn’t eat very much.  As a matter of fact, she hardly ate at all for a few days.  So there were a lot less crumbs for Mazi and me to look for.  That’s no fun.

I don’t know what’s going on with the younger daughter.  Some kind of drama with her friends.  All I know is I stay out of the way and let Mazi sit next to her and cuddle with her, because if I do, she just tries to pick goop out of my eyes.  And that annoys me.

I think Mom is feeling better today.  She’s laughing and joking around more.  And she has been working on some art projects.  She uses this stuff called Modge Podge that’s really smelly — so when she brings it out, I get under my covers so I don’t have to smell it.

That’s all for now.  Ruff-ruff!

